Terms of use 


1) GENERAL INFORMATION

CarTribe is a computer-based tool that provides assistance for individual car sharing operations. It is available online (www.cartribe.ch) and/or through specific applications (hereafter "CarTribe" or the "service").

It is free for individual users. CarTribe is neither a car sharing site, nor an organisation that provides vehicles used for car sharing purposes.

2) SERVICE PROVIDER

CarTribe is designed, managed and brought to you by: 

Mobilidée Sàrl
Avenue du Mail 1
1205 Genève
Switzerland,

hereafter "Mobilidée"

3) SCOPE OF APPLICATION AND TERMS OF USE

Any user of CarTribe agrees to the following terms of use.

Mobilidée reserves the right to change, at any moment, these terms of use in part or in full, and any appended terms, as well as the content and services of CarTribe

4) USER'S SOLE RESPONSIBILITY

You are using the information and services of CarTribe under your sole responsibility, and Mobilidée makes no representation of warrantee or liability as to the use made of CarTribe, namely in case vehicle loans organised using CarTribe, and in particular in case of damages to the borrowed vehicle or to third party property.

The terms governing the loan of the vehicle, the consequences thereof, and the relations between the head of the tribe and its members are under the sole responsibility of users.

As a head of tribe, (owner of the car), your main tasks are to:
determine the terms governing the loan of the vehicle to tribe members,
ensure that the vehicle is registered and insured and complies with applicable regulations (civil liability insurance), and specifically in the case of a loan to third parties, to inform the third parties of the terms of the insurance contract,
ensure that the vehicle on loan is in a proper working state.

As a tribe member, (person borrowing the car), your main duties are to:
hold a driving license for the category of vehicle on loan,
use and return the vehicle according to the terms agreed upon with the head of tribe,
reimburse the head of tribe for any damage resulting from the loan of the vehicle, according to the terms agreed upon with the head of tribe and/or applicable legal provisions.

5) BEHAVIOUR OF THE USERS

You hereby agree to use CarTribe and to behave in a way that complies with national and international law. You agree to provide, in the registration and subscription forms, full and accurate information and to update such information in a timely manner.

Furthermore, you hereby agree to use the site and service for strictly not for profit and personal purposes.

6) USER ACCOUNT, PASSWORD AND SECURITY 

You are responsible for protecting and retaining your personal password and login information. You are to take all necessary precautions and safety measures to ensure that your login information is safe. In case of loss or theft of your password and/or login information, or if you realise that such information is being used by an unauthorised third party, you must immediately contact CarTribe. 

7) CARTRIBE OWNERSHIP RIGHTS

Mobilidée is the legal owner of the entire content and all the data of CarTribe (photos, texts, pictures, etc.). As such, we remind you that any unauthorised copy thereof, in part or in full, is treated as an act of counterfeiting. Furthermore, users are prohibited from conducting a quantitative or qualitative extraction of any significant portion of the online database on the CarTribe site, or from using such information for purposes other that those stated in these terms of use or that are contrary to the nature of the services provided by CarTribe.

8) PROHIBITED RESELLING OF THE SERVICE 

Users are prohibited from copying, selling, or using the service, part thereof or any right of access thereto for commercial gain. 

9) TERMINATION

You may at any time decide to terminate your subscription/account with CarTribe.

You hereby agree to Mobilidée's right to terminate at any moment the access rights associated with your account and password or part thereof, or to terminate your account and password for any reason deemed appropriate, (such as a discontinued use of the service), or if Mobilidée has reason to believe that you failed to respect the letter or spirit of these terms of use, other terms of use, and the law, or acted in a manner contrary thereto.

Mobilidée may also unilaterally and at any moment discontinue its CarTribe service. You hereby agree that any termination of your access to the service as per the terms contained herein can occur without prior notice, and you accept CarTribe's right to discontinue or remove with immediate effect your account and/or to ban you from any further access to the service.

10) USE AND PROTECTION OF DATA

Mobilidée protects the privacy of the data provided by users, and processes such data in compliance with applicable legal provisions. As you register, you give Mobilidée your express authorisation to retain and to use the information given for the purpose of the service it provides, and to forward such information to third parties contracted to process it and who are bound by strict non-disclosure contracts, in order to develop and offer products and services we think might interest you. 

You also allow Mobilidée to forward your personal data to its main partners, such as described on the CarTribe Internet site, who may also retain and process such data for the purpose of the services provided, or forward such information to third parties contracted to process the data and who're bound by strict non disclosure contracts, for the general purpose of developing and offering services and products that are likely to be of interest to you.

You hereby authorise Mobilidée and its main partners to contact you by email for marketing purposes.

11) AVAILABILITY OF THE SERVICE 

You recognise that technical factors related to internet prevent Mobilidée from making the guarantee of absolute and continued access to the CarTribe service, fixed response times and absolute security in terms of data transfers.

12) COMPENSATION

You hereby declare that you will under no circumstance take any action against Mobilidée, or participate in any claim made against Mobilidée by a third party, related to the distribution, disclosure and generally to any use of CarTribe that you make, or that is made under your account identifier and password, in a manner that doesn't comply with these terms of use or the law. This guarantee covers any amount that Mobilidée may be asked to pay for any purpose, including lawyer fees and legal expenses. 

13) WARRANTY

Your use of the service is entirely at your own risk. The service is provided as an "as-is" service, and its accessibility depends on availability. Mobilidée makes no representation or warranty, express or implied. CarTribe makes no warranty as to (I) the fact that the service will entirely satisfy your expectancies (II) the fact that the service will never be interrupted, and that it is flawless (III) the accuracy and reliability of the results obtained using the service (IV) the fact that the quality of the products, services, information or any other material obtained as a result of your use of the service will meet your expectancies or be free of defects. (V) the fact that defects in the software, should there be any, will be rectified.

14) LIMITATION OF LIABILITY 

You hereby agree that to the extent of what is legally authorised, that Mobilidée will not be liable for any direct or indirect damage - including loss of profits, of customer base, of data and of any other intangible property - (and even if Mobilidée was notified of the risk of such damages) that may occur as a result of
(I) the use or impossibility to use the service,
(II) the loan of a vehicle organised using the service,
(III) an unauthorised use of the service,
(IV) any other issues relating to the service in general, and its nature as an internet-based service in particular (virus, technical problems, etc.). 

15) INVALID CLAUSE

The partially or entirely invalid nature of one of the clauses contained herein or in other terms of use of CarTribe will not affect the other terms of use of CarTribe, nor will it affect other clauses, which remain entirely applicable.

16) APPLICABLE LAW AND PLACE

The use of CarTribe, these terms of use and any other terms of use are exclusively governed by Swiss law. Should a dispute arise, Swiss courts are the only competent courts.

In the event of contradictions noted in versions of these terms of use in different languages, the French version takes precedence.

Mobilidée Sàrl – March 2012 version

Conditions d'utilisation 


1) GENERALITES

CarTribe est un outil informatique d’aide à l’organisation de l’auto-partage pour les particuliers, qui est disponible online (www.cartribe.ch) et/ou par le biais d’applications (ci-après « CarTribe » ou le « service »).

Il est disponible gratuitement pour les particuliers. CarTribe n’est pas un site de covoiturage, ni une organisation qui met à disposition des véhicules d’auto-partage.

2) PRESTATAIRE

CarTribe a été conçu, est exploité et est mis à votre disposition par : 

Mobilidée Sàrl
Avenue du Mail 1
1205 Genève
Suisse

ci-après « Mobilidée ».

3) CHAMP D’APPLICATION & MODICATION DES CONDITIONS D’UTILISATION

Toute utilisation ou consultation de CarTribe implique l’acceptation des présentes conditions d’utilisation.

Mobilidée se réserve le droit de modifier, en tout temps, en tout ou partie, les présentes conditions d’utilisation, les éventuelles conditions annexes, ainsi que le contenu et les services de CarTribe.

4) ENTIERE RESPONSABILITE DE L'UTILISATEUR

Vous utilisez les informations et services CarTribe sous votre seule et entière responsabilité, ce qui exclut toute prise en charge de garanties ou responsabilités de la part de Mobilidée en raison de l’utilisation de CarTribe, notamment à l’occasion d’un prêt de véhicule organisé au moyen de CarTribe, en particulier en cas de dommages à des tiers ou au véhicule prêté. .

Les conditions de prêt du véhicule, les éventuelles conséquences du prêt et les relations entre le chef de tribu et les membres de la tribu relèvent de la seule responsabilité des utilisateurs.

En tant que chef de tribu (prêteur du véhicule), il vous incombe notamment :
de fixer les conditions du prêt du véhicule aux membres de la tribu.
de veiller à ce que le véhicule soit immatriculé et assuré conformément aux prescriptions légales (assurance responsabilité civile), tout particulièrement en cas de prêt à des tiers, et d’informer les emprunteurs au sujet de la couverture d’assurance.
de veiller à l’entretien et au bon état du véhicule prêté.

En tant que membre de tribu (emprunteur du véhicule), il vous incombe notamment :
d’être titulaire du permis de conduire correspondant à la catégorie de véhicule emprunté.
d’utiliser et de restituer le véhicule aux conditions convenues avec le chef de tribu.
d’indemniser le chef de tribu en cas de dommages qu’il subirait du fait du prêt du véhicule, sur la base des conditions convenues avec le chef de tribu et/ou conformément à la loi.

5) COMPORTEMENT DES UTILISATEURS

Vous vous engagez à vous servir de CarTribe et à vous comporter conformément à la législation et aux réglementations nationales et internationales. Vous vous engagez à fournir dans le cadre des formulaires d'inscription et d'abonnement des informations exactes et complètes et à les mettre à jour dans les plus brefs délais.

En outre, vous vous engagez à utiliser le site et ses services à des fins strictement personnelles et non commerciales.

6) COMPTE D'UTILISATEUR, MOT DE PASSE ET SECURITE 

Vous êtes responsable de la garde des mots de passe et login qui vous sont attribués. Il vous appartient de mettre en œuvre les mesures de précaution et de sécurité nécessaires à la protection de votre login. En cas de perte ou de vol de votre mot de passe et/ou de votre login, ou si vous prenez connaissance de l'utilisation de votre mot de passe et de votre login par un tiers non autorisé, vous devez immédiatement contacter CarTribe. 

7) DROIT DE PROPRIÉTÉ DE CARTRIBE

Mobilidée est propriétaire de l'intégralité du contenu et des données de CarTribe (photos, textes, images, etc.). A ce titre, il vous est rappelé que toutes reproductions, totales ou partielles, non autorisées constitueraient des actes de contrefaçon. En outre, il vous est interdit de procéder à une extraction qualitativement ou quantitativement substantielle des bases de données mises en ligne sur le site CarTribe, ou d'utiliser ces bases de données dans un cadre non prévu par les présentes conditions d’utilisation ou la nature des services proposés par CarTribe.

8) INTERDICTION DE REVENDRE LE SERVICE 

Vous vous interdisez de reproduire, copier, vendre, revendre, ou exploiter dans un but commercial quel qu'il soit toute partie du service, toute utilisation du service, ou tout droit d'accès au service. 

9) RESILIATION

Vous pouvez en tout temps mettre fin à votre inscription/à votre compte sur CarTribe.

Vous reconnaissez à Mobilidée le droit de mettre fin en tout temps à tout ou partie du droit d'accès correspondant à votre compte et votre mot de passe CarTribe, voire de supprimer votre compte et mot de passe et ce pour tout motif notamment en raison de l'absence d'utilisation, ou si Mobilidée a de bonnes raisons de croire que vous avez violé ou agi en contradiction avec la lettre ou l'esprit des présentes conditions d'utilisation, d’autres conditions d’utilisation ou en violation de la loi.

Mobilidée peut également unilatéralement et en tout temps interrompre la fourniture du service CarTribe. Vous reconnaissez que toute résiliation de votre accès au service en application des termes des présentes peut intervenir sans mise en demeure préalable, et vous reconnaissez et acceptez que CarTribe sera en droit de désactiver ou supprimer à tout moment et avec effet immédiat votre compte et/ou interdire tout accès ultérieur au service.

10) UTILISATION ET PROTECTION DES DONNEES

Mobilidée garantit la confidentialité des données des utilisateurs, et leur traitement selon les dispositions légales en vigueur. En vous inscrivant, vous autorisez expressément Mobilidée à conserver, à traiter les informations données dans le cadre des services qu’elle offre, à les transmettre à des tiers mandatés pour ce traitement et tenus à la plus stricte confidentialité, ainsi qu'à développer et vous offrir des produits et services susceptibles de vous intéresser. 

Vous autorisez également Mobilidée à transmettre les données vous concernant à ses partenaires principaux,tels qu’ils figurent sur le site internet CarTribe, qui pourront également les conserver, les traiter dans le cadre des services qu’ils offrent, les transmettre à des tiers mandatés pour ce traitement et tenus à la plus stricte confidentialité, ainsi que développer et vous offrir des produits et services susceptibles de vous intéresser.

Vous autorisez en particulier Mobilidée et ses partenaires principaux à vous contacter par voie électronique (e-mail), également à des fins de marketing.

11) DISPONIBILITE DU SERVICE 

Vous reconnaissez que les spécificités techniques de l'internet impliquent l'impossibilité pour Mobilidée de garantir la continuité absolue de l'accès au service CarTribe et des temps de réponse, ainsi que la sécurité dans la transmission des données.

12) INDEMNISATION

Vous vous engagez à garantir Mobilidée contre toute action qui serait engagée à son encontre, ou toute plainte qui serait déposée contre Mobilidée, par un tiers, du fait de la diffusion, de la transmission et d'une manière générale de l'utilisation par vous-même, ou sous le contrôle de votre identifiant et de votre mot de passe, de CarTribe dans des conditions qui ne seraient pas conformes aux présentes conditions d’utilisation ou à la loi. Cette garantie couvre toute somme que Mobilidée serait tenue de verser à quelque titre que ce soit, y compris les honoraires d'avocat et frais de justice reconnus ou prononcés. 

13) GARANTIES

Votre utilisation du service se fait à vos risques et périls. Le service vous est fourni sur la base d'un service 'en l'état' et accessible en fonction de sa disponibilité. Mobilidée ne fournit aucune garantie expresse ou implicite. CarTribe ne garantit pas que (I) le service répondra parfaitement à vos attentes (II) le service sera ininterrompu, opportun, sûr ou dépourvu de toute erreur (III) les résultats qui peuvent être obtenu en utilisant le service seront exacts et fiables (IV) la qualité de tous produits, services, informations ou tout autre matériel achetés ou obtenus par vous sur le service seront à la hauteur de vos attentes ou exempts de défauts, et (V) que les défauts dans les logiciels utilisés, s'il en existe, feront l'objet d'une correction.

14) LIMITATION DE RESPONSABILITE 

Vous reconnaissez et acceptez que, dans toute la mesure permise par la législation en vigueur, Mobilidée ne pourra être tenu pour responsable d’aucun dommage direct ou indirect - y compris et notamment les pertes de profits, de clientèle, de données ou toute autre perte de biens incorporels - (et ce même si Mobilidée a été informée de la potentialité de tels dommages) pouvant survenir
(I) de l'utilisation ou au contraire de l'impossibilité d'utiliser le service,
(II) suite au prêt d’un véhicule organisé au moyen du service,
(III) du fait de l’utilisation du service par un tiers non autorisé,
(IV) de toutes autres questions en rapport avec le service en général et son caractère de service internet en particulier (virus, dérangements, etc.). 

15) CLAUSE NON-VALABLE

Le caractère totalement ou partiellement non-valable de l’une des clauses des présentes conditions d’utilisation ou d’autres conditions d’utilisation de CarTribe est sans incidence sur les autres clauses, qui demeurent entièrement applicables.

16) DROIT APPLICABLE ET FOR

L’utilisation de CarTribe, les présentes conditions d’utilisation et toutes autres conditions d’utilisation sont exclusivement soumises au droit suisse. En cas de litige, les tribunaux suisses sont seuls compétents.

En cas de contradictions entre les différentes versions linguistiques des conditions d’utilisation, la version française fait foi.

Mobilidée Sàrl – version mars 2012